Welcome Anonymous!  [ logout ]
HOME FORUMS DOWNLOADS LINKS ACCOUNT

 
Forum Index   |  Search   |  Usergroups   |  Edit your profile   |  Members   |  Login, Check Messages
Ranks   |  Staff   |  Statistics   |  Board Rules   |  Forum FAQ   |  Log in

Search for at
http://www.snipergamerselite.com Advanced Search


 
Recent Topics   Next 6 >>  
 Forum   Author   Replies   Last Post 
The new C.O.C Suggestions (Members Only) slackersuaris 33 Mon Sep 19, 2011 9:54 pm
JAMMER1 View latest post
Website renew time! General (Members Only) slackersuaris 1 Tue Aug 23, 2011 10:19 pm
ghostshadow View latest post
The Sn][per Group server Donations General WarhammerTX 3 Mon Nov 25, 2013 11:07 pm
York View latest post
Hey all General Cobrason 0 Tue Feb 21, 2017 3:53 pm
Cobrason View latest post
World of tanks General slackersuaris 3 Fri Dec 23, 2016 6:25 am
slackersuaris View latest post
Hello my good people from an Sn][per from a past life General hawcer 0 Fri Dec 16, 2016 6:49 pm
hawcer View latest post

BF3 DX11 will not be able to play on XP

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    http://www.snipergamerselite.com Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
WarhammerTX
Sysops
Sysops
{Sn][per} Member
{Sn][per} Member




Joined: Jan 18, 2010
Posts: 238
Location: Breckenridge TX
Reputation: 115.5
votes: 2
blank.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 2:34 pm Post subject: No icon BF3 DX11 will not be able to play on XP Reply with quote

More details on bf3 looks like xp will be dead the game will be dx11 only start getting ready to upgrade guys they don't say anything about vista support.   http://kombo.com/articles/Battlefield_3_PC_Details_Emerge/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
York
Sysops
Sysops
{Sn][per} Member
{Sn][per} Member




Joined: Jan 19, 2010
Posts: 181
Location: Moorhead,MN
Reputation: 124.6
votes: 1


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:31 am Post subject: No icon Re: BF3 DX11 will not be able to play on XP Reply with quote

Well I cannot afford to upgrade to a new OS or a newer system so it looks like I won't be able to play that game when it comes out...







Just one of the 3 Amigo's
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
WarhammerTX
Sysops
Sysops
{Sn][per} Member
{Sn][per} Member




Joined: Jan 18, 2010
Posts: 238
Location: Breckenridge TX
Reputation: 115.5
votes: 2
blank.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 9:33 pm Post subject: No icon Re: BF3 DX11 will not be able to play on XP Reply with quote

Dan you can get and oem copy for about 100.00 and I think it will run on vista I bought a ultimate copy of vista for 60.00 on anadtech the other day
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sponsor
York
Sysops
Sysops
{Sn][per} Member
{Sn][per} Member




Joined: Jan 19, 2010
Posts: 181
Location: Moorhead,MN
Reputation: 124.6
votes: 1


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 10:36 pm Post subject: No icon Re: BF3 DX11 will not be able to play on XP Reply with quote

Quote:
I think it will run on vista


Hmmmm looks like we better check the specs for the game and make sure first...and then go from there...







Just one of the 3 Amigo's
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nECrO
Site Admin
Site Admin
{Sn][per} Member
{Sn][per} Member




Joined: Apr 01, 2010
Posts: 123
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Reputation: 71.1


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 4:11 pm Post subject: No icon Re: BF3 DX11 will not be able to play on XP Reply with quote

As for DX11 it should play with a DX10 card but with limited functions. This has been the case in the past and I can't think of one exception.

As for Windows, Vista and Windows 7 share the same Kernel and what plays on one should play on the other. For those on a budget, send me your mailing address and cover shipping. I can help with Windows 7 Ultimate both 64 and 32 bit. Don't worry about CD keys or activation, Not needed..... :0




Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
hathcock2005
{Sn][per} Member
{Sn][per} Member



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Jun 03, 2010
Posts: 48

Reputation: 33.7
canada.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 2:20 am Post subject: No icon Re: BF3 DX11 will not be able to play on XP Reply with quote

Yea Win7 Home Premium OEM is like $99 my cost (from my wholesaler).  Not too bad.  Also a lot of "DX10/Vista only" games were made to work with XP, so it's still an option.  I personally dual boot XPP/7ULT but i plan to use XP as long as I can hang onto it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sponsor
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic  Reply to topic   printer-friendly view http://www.snipergamerselite.com Forum Index ->  General Time synchronized with your computer time
Page 1 of 1


 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Author   Views   Last Post 
No new posts my admin on thye website and game 3 ghostshadow 42 Tue Jun 08, 2010 3:26 pm
ghostshadow View latest post
No new posts Game server status 1 slackersuaris 638 Thu Apr 01, 2010 8:18 pm
slackersuaris View latest post
No new posts In game names 4 slackersuaris 1798 Tue Mar 23, 2010 4:11 pm
oldeere View latest post
 




Powered By: phpBB © 2001 - 2006 phpBB Group
Nuke-Evo Conversion By: Evo-Themez | phpBB-Template By: Codezwiz
Forums ©


Spambot Killer
Site Map

[News Feed] [Forums Feed] [Downloads Feed] [Web Links Feed] Powered by HTML Purifier[Validate robots.txt]


PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2006 by Francisco Burzi.
All logos, trademarks and posts in this site are property of their respective owners, all the rest © 2006 by the site owner.
Powered by Nuke Evolution 2.0.7 - Nuke-Evolution Xtreme 2.0 Edition.

This site is cached. Click here to update the cache.
[ Page Generation: 0.25 Seconds | Memory Usage: 12.65 MB | DB Queries: 76 ]

Do Not Click